The Off White Air Jordan 1 is Now on Nike’s Calendar. Is it on Yours?

Yes. Of course. It most definitely should be. Even if you’re still not 100% sure that you like the Off White Air Jordan 1, you still need to be prepared. Early rumors have been surfacing online regarding a new collaboration between Nike and Virgil Abloh. And though every major sneaker news website seems to have confirmed the drop, Nike didn’t, until very recently. Now that the release date was pushed back from Feb 27th to March 3rd, we have a clearer vision of where the new Off White is dropping.
The rumored release is said to be a Europe-exclusive release. Unfortunately for US Jordan Fans. But there are many websites that ship internationally (early links below), and so many releases to look forward to this year.

[optin-monster-shortcode id=”scupygfbnipgptag1pqf”]

Off White X Air Jordan 1 Features

Early Links Off White Air Jordan 1

The Off White Air Jordan 1 features, like most of Abloh’s designs, a deconstructed look. this deconstruction has become a part of Virgil Abloh’s identity as a designer. The soon-to-drop sneakers come in an all-white version this time. And the official pictures hint at some sort of blue accents across the design. The sneakers look like a pair designed in heaven, or in Virgil’s atelier, and are dropping just in time to join the colorful, bright and light releases of Spring 2018.

The story is that Virgil wanted these to be a part of 2017’s The Ten collection but had a last-minute change of heart, and dropped the Chicago colorway instead. However, this white Air Jordan 1 it still maintains the exact same silhouette and design as its predecessor. And hard to miss, are the Off White’s signature zip-tie, this time in White/ blue rather than red, and the orange and blue stitching.

Off White Air Jordan 1

Retail Vs. Resale

Off White Air Jordan 1 Resale Value

Since this is an exclusive drop for Europe, you can expect a somewhat low stock level. However, it’s supposed to be more available than 2017’s Air Jordan 1 Chicago release. Now, if the White Off White Air Jordan 1 is going to resell anywhere near the Chicagos, we advise you to cop. No matter what! The Air Jordan 1 Chicago is still selling for a real fortune on StockX, going as high as $1700. And with this version being all white, we’re sure sneakerheads will be neck to neck on release day.

Early Links

Although nothing was confirmed until Nike said it is, the latest Nike Off-whites are dropping on March 3rd. What’s really strange is that the Air Jordan 1 first appeared on SNS as part of their preparation for the release. As for now, we have the initial list of retailers and early links for you. And keep it locked to our website and social media accounts to know all the official release information once revealed.

early links Nike

Nike
March 03, 2018
Available at 8:00 GMT
Link

thumb_5025_logo_retailer_1x

FootLocker
March 03, 2018
Link
Link DE

 

DSM Logo

DSM
via DSM E-Flash
March 03, 2018
Link
DSM E-flash

Online Raffles Early Links

FootPatrol

FootPatrol
ONLINE RAFFLE
March 03, 2018
TBA
Link

SNEAKERS N STUFF
ONLINE RAFFLE
TBC | 12:00 AM PST | 3:00 AM EST
MENS
BSTN STORE
ONLINE RAFFLE
TBC | 3:00 PM PST | 6:00 PM EST
LINK
END. CLOTHING
TBC | 4:00 PM PST | 7:00 PM EST
LINK

Austria

solebox
Jasomirgottstrasse 6, 1010
Vienna

Belgium

solebox
Boulevard Adolphe Max 86, 1000
Brussels

France

Oqium
9 rue du cygne
Paris

Shinzo
23, 25, 27 and 39 rue Étienne Marcel, 75001
Paris

Sneakersnstuff
95, rue Réaumur, 75002,
Paris

Jordan Bastille
12 rue du Faubourg Saint-Antoine, 75012
Paris

Germany

BSTN
Schanzenstraße 52, 20357,
Hamburg

Sneakersnstuff
Schönhauser Allee 6-7, 10119
Berlin

solebox
Nürnberger Str. 14, 10789
Berlin

United Kingdom

END.
133 – 137 Grainger Street
Newcastle

END.
96 Ingram Street
Glasgow

Sneakersnstuff
107-108 Shoreditch High Street
London

OFF WHITE x Air Jordan 1

Off White Air Jordan 1

Release Date: March 3rd, 2018
Price: $190
Color: White/White
Style Code: AQ0818-100

[optin-monster-shortcode id=”rkjm3s7hm53jnifjvobh”]

 

So whether announced in time or not, you should stay alert for any updates on the official release date. And if it’s on the 3rd of March, you barely have time to prepare to cop. And remember the NMD Holi Pack drops on the 16th of March, followed by an April release for the Yeezy 500 Blush.

Stay in the Loop

Stay in the loop with blockchain Witcher and get the lastest updates.

Latest stories

You might also like...